About Us

Priests

Fr. Jeremy Secrist, Pastor                    pastor@saintpeterjc.org Fr. Basil Tigga, Associate Pastor        btigga@saintpeterjc.org      

Read more ...

Deacons

Deacon Thomas Fischer Deacon Phil Garcia Deacon Ric Telthorst Deacon David Thompson Deacon Tom Whalen (retired)  

Read more ...

Staff

Lisa Fender Liturgical Music Director stpeterorganist@gmail.com Alice Kuehn Parish Nurse akuehn@saintpeterjc.org Beverly McCracken Sacramental Records Clerk bmccracken@saintpeterjc.org Denise Mueller Receptionist/Bulletin Coordinator dmueller@saintpeterjc.org bulletin@saintpeterjc.org Michelle Truesdale Business Manager mtruesdale@saintpeterjc.org  

Read more ...

History

EARLY YEARS The history of St. Peter Church and Catholicism in Jefferson City can be traced back to just ten years after the founding of the capital city in 1821. Fr. Felix L. Verreydt, S.J., came from the Indian Mission of Portage des Sioux, St. Charles County, Missouri, and celebrated the first recorded Mass in...

Read more ...

Pipe Organ

  Coming soon!  

Read more ...