About Us

Priests

Clergy Fr. Jeremy Secrist, Pastor jsecrist@diojeffcity.org       Fr. Paschal C. IhediohammaAssistant Pastorpihedioha@saintpeterjc.org       Deacon Enrique CastroHispanic Ministryministeriohispano@saintpeterjc.org       Deacon Ric TelthorstRCIAdeacontelthorst@gmail.com       Deacon David ThompsonBaptismal Preparationparish@saintpeterjc.org       Deacon Thomas FischerRetired       Deacon Fred SchmitzRetired       Deacon Tom WhalenRetired      

Read more ...

Deacons

Deacon Thomas Fischer Deacon Enrique Castro Deacon Ric Telthorst Deacon David Thompson Deacon Tom Whalen (retired)  

Read more ...

Staff

Lisa Fender Liturgical Music Director stpeterorganist@gmail.com Alice Kuehn Parish Nurse akuehn@saintpeterjc.org Beverly McCracken Sacramental Records Clerk bmccracken@saintpeterjc.org Denise Mueller Receptionist/Bulletin Coordinator dmueller@saintpeterjc.org bulletin@saintpeterjc.org Michelle Truesdale Business Manager mtruesdale@saintpeterjc.org  

Read more ...

History

Our History The history of St. Peter Church and Catholicism in Jefferson City can be traced back to just ten years after the founding of the capital city in 1821. Fr. Felix L. Verreydt, S.J., came from the Indian Mission of Portage des Sioux, St. Charles County, Missouri, and celebrated the first documented Mass in...

Read more ...

Pipe Organ

1900 Pfeffer Organ 1935 Wicks (#1304)    

Read more ...